In-Person Training

Relevant IRB policies/procedures:

  • Training (Policy 2.20) [pdf]

[all IRB policies/procedures]

Below are details of in-person training sessions available at FHCRC.

Upcoming Sessions

Basic lectures (about 2.5 hours):

Date Location Time
December 8, 2014, Monday B1-065, first floor of the Weintraub Building 10:00 am
February 17, 2015, Tuesday D1-040, first floor of the Thomas Building 10:00 am
April 7, 2015, Tuesday D1-040, first floor of the Thomas Building 10:00 am
June 16, 2015, Tuesday D1-040, first floor of the Thomas Building 10:00 am
August 18, 2015, Tuesday D1-040, first floor of the Thomas Building 10:00 am
October 6, 2015, Tuesday D1-040, first floor of the Thomas Building 10:00 am
December 15, 2015, Tuesday D1-040, first floor of the Thomas Building 10:00 am

Refresher lectures (about 90 minutes):

Date Location Time
January 13, 2015, Tuesday D1-040, first floor of the Thomas Building 10:00 am
March 17, 2015, Tuesday D1-040, first floor of the Thomas Building 10:00 am
May 5, 2015, Tuesday D1-040, first floor of the Thomas Building 10:00 am
July 7, 2015, Tuesday D1-040, first floor of the Thomas Building 10:00 am
September 15, 2015, Tuesday D1-040, first floor of the Thomas Building 10:00 am
November 17, 2015, Tuesday D1-040, first floor of the Thomas Building 10:00 am

How to Register

Send an email to Joshua Clark at jeclark3@fhcrc.org (formal registration occurs at the session). Include the date of session in the email.

Questions?

If you have questions about registration or training status, contact Joshua Clark at jeclark3@fhcrc.org or 206.667.5900.

If you have questions about course content or requirements, contact the  IRO Assistant Director, James Riddle at jriddle@fhcrc.org at 667-6501.

©2014 Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
1100 Fairview Ave. N., P.O. Box 19024
Seattle, WA 98109
Terms of Use & Privacy Policy
 Fred Hutch public site Fred Hutch public site
Fred Hutch Extranet
Contact usMaps & directionsSearch