In-Person Training

Relevant IRB policies/procedures:

  • Training (Policy 2.20) [pdf]

[all IRB policies/procedures]

Below are details of in-person training sessions available at FHCRC.

Upcoming Sessions

Basic lectures (about 2.5 hours):

Date Location Time
May 9, 2016, Monday B1-065, 1st floor of the Weintraub Building 10:00 am
July 11, 2016, Monday M1-A303, 1st floor of the Arnold Building 10:00 am
September 12, 2016, Monday B1-072/074, 1st floor of the Weintraub Building 10:00 am
November 7, 2016, Monday B1-065, 1st floor of the Weintraub Building 10:00 am

 

Refresher lectures (about 90 minutes):

Date Location Time
June 13, 2016, Monday B1-072/074, 1st floor of the Weintraub Building 10:00 am
August 8, 2016, Monday M1-A303, 1st floor of the Arnold Building 10:00 am
October 10, 2016, Monday M1-A303, 1st floor of the Arnold Building 10:00 am
December 19, 2016, Monday M1-A303, 1st floor of the Arnold Building 10:00 am

IRB Training Seminars:

Date Location Time
**June 28, 2016, Tuesday B1-076, 1st floor of the Weintraub Building

9am-4pm

*November 11, 2016, Friday M1-A303, 1st floor of the Arnold Building

9am-4pm

*Topics to be discussed; Modifications, CRRs and Reportable Events.

**Topics to be discussed; New Applications and Consent forms.

How to Register

Send an email to the IRO Admin Assistant who handles Human Subjects Training (formal registration occurs at the session). Include the date of session in the email.

Questions?

If you have questions about registration or training status, contact the IRO Admin Assistant who handles Human Subjects Training.

If you have questions about course content or requirements, contact the IRO department.

©2016 Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
1100 Fairview Ave. N.
P.O. Box 19024
Seattle, WA 98109
Terms of Use & Privacy Policy
 Fred Hutch public site
Fred Hutch Extranet
Contact usMaps & directionsSearch